• Homeownership
  • Stable Housing
  • Strong Community
  • CDC Tax Credit
  • About Us

Board of Directors

Aida Franquiz, President
Charlie Vasiliades, Treasurer
Regina Pagan, Clerk
Anthony D’Isidoro
Kate Fahey
Enoh Johnson
Diane Kline
Farah Cole

Brighton Lew
Kevin Lopez
Bree Herne
Tiffany Haverfield
Michael Helsmoortel
Christina Blamire
Amelia Youngstrom

Directors must live or work in Allston Brighton. Criteria for board election include commitment to ABCDC goals as demonstrated by volunteer work on committees or related activities, insuring representation of all the neighborhood’s ethnic groups, and professional skills that can contribute to the organization. One-third of all board members is elected annually by ABCDC’s membership to ensure continuity in leadership.

The major functions of the board include approving the budget, hiring the executive director, reviewing and approving personnel and benefits policies, approving annual goals for the organization, making programmatic and policy decisions, developing ABCDC’s strategic plan, and representing the organization at community coalitions and state-wide events.

The board has the following committees: Executive, Governance, Finance, Housing, and Asset Development, as well as ad-hoc committees as needed